photojournalism student – Western Kentucky University

Katy Perry

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Since we can post anything that makes us happy or means something to us… I wanted to post concert pictures!

I love concerts more than anything; they are my absolute favorite.   I have been to more concerts than I can count on my hands and toes.  Personally, I think it’s one of the best ways to spend your hard-earned money. (The pictures and memories from the shows will last you a lifetime!)

On August 19th, right before the start of fall semester, Brenna & I took a little road-trip down to Nashville to see Katy Perry!  Some of our lovely friends in Nashville let us crash at their apartment after the show.  It was a great little trip! We had such a fun time at the show and getting to catch up with our friends was lovely too.

This was the first time we had ever seen Katy in concert and we held great expectations for her.  She definitely put on a great concert full of numerous quick changes, fireworks/ foam, dancing and some great singing.  She has such a powerful voice and a fun personality!

I loved taking pictures at this concert because the lights were really cool and everything was so colorful! I definitely wouldn’t mind seeing Katy again in the future, she put on an awesome show!

Leave a Reply

