photojournalism student – Western Kentucky University

t-swift

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To continue with the concert theme, it only seems fair to pay tribute to miss Taylor Swift too.  (Don’t judge me.)

On October 29th, I was just as excited to see Taylor in concert for the fifth time as I was for the first.  She’s one of my favorite people ever.  (How could you not love her?)

I was lucky enough to meet Taylor on June 13th, 2010 and it was one of the happiest days of my life.  (Honestly…she’s one of the sweetest people ever.) Brenna & I were drawn in lottery for passes to her 13-hour meet & greet in Nashville.  (This was all while we were at the CMA Fest the summer before we started college.)

My love and respect for Taylor began during my sophomore year of high school and hasn’t stopped since.  She’s one of the most down-to-earth celebrities alive and a great role model for her audience.

Taylor is so sweet to her fans.  Out of all of the concerts I’ve gone to, she’s the only person who walks to back of the arena during the show and greets everyone along the way.  She may not be the very best at singing live, but she definitely pulls out all the stops when it comes to putting on a great show.

Leave a Reply

